Author Topic: Installation & Registration issues  (Read 27484 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Brian Dao

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Installation & Registration issues
« on: May 15, 2012, 01:04:33 pm »
If you run into any installation, registration issue, please post it here.


Regards,
Brian Dao

Pike

  • Guest
Re: Installation & Registration issues
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2012, 08:24:10 pm »
Installer pulled in your environmental path... on 64bit install.

Installer should touch a log file in it's install path instead.

Load application settings
Unable to access log directory.
Access to the path
'C:\Users\Brian\Documents\ipUptime.net\Pinkie_Logs' is denied.

Kudos for a great app!

Brian Dao

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installation & Registration issues
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2012, 09:40:32 pm »
Installer pulled in your environmental path... on 64bit install.

Installer should touch a log file in it's install path instead.

Load application settings
Unable to access log directory.
Access to the path
'C:\Users\Brian\Documents\ipUptime.net\Pinkie_Logs' is denied.

Kudos for a great app!

Hi Pike,

Did you download this directly from this site or from another site?
That seems to be an old bug which had been address already.
Let me know and I can look into it.

Also, this is a minor issue which can be addressed by changing the logs file path in the Settings Menu.

Best regards,
Brian

nerdicus

  • Guest
Re: Installation & Registration issues
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2014, 03:30:22 pm »
I'm getting an issue with registration via the help menu.

I'm running version 2.15.4493.40061, and my machine is displaying the following information after I try and register.



Thanks for any help you can provide.

Brian Dao

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Installation & Registration issues
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2014, 04:58:31 pm »
I think when I recompile for 64 bit, I forgot to reset the config file which causes the program to look for folder on my computer.

If you get this error, press F5 and change the log folder and it should take care of that error.